13
Jun
10

Hello World!

And what a strange world it is!  For me, having a blog is every bit as odd as a teenager knowing what an 8-track player is.  However, it appears these two separate and distinct worlds are about to collide, hopefully with positive results.

As I sit here and contemplate what to write, I think about all the blogs I’ve read where the sole purpose is self-promotion, self-indulgence, and whining.  I would like to promise I will never digress to such behavior, but, like all of you reading this (all two of you!), I am human.  I am sure I will throw a pity-party from time to time, to which you are WHOLEHEARTEDLY invited, and rant about some injustice or wrong like an end-time prophet with his wooden sandwich board that reads, “The End is Near!”  If ever I go over the top, I am sure you will let me know.  For now, I plan to write what is in my heart and mind.  I will be obnoxious, I will be silly, and at times, I hope, profound.  First and foremost I will be honest.

I have no idea where this particular journey will take me, but I hope you will come along for the ride.  Together, perhaps we can learn about ourselves, each other, and the world we live in.  Looking forward to walking this road with you….

0 Responses to “Hello World!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

