01
Nov
12

IT IS TIME!

More than two years have passed since Black Velvet Seductions contracted my manuscript, Accidental Affair.  However, today, November 1, 2012, Accidental Affair finally hit the shelves (virtual bookshelves mostly!).  Anyone who wants to pick up a copy can get them at:

http://www.amazon.com/Accidental-Affair-ebook/dp/B009ZP5MV8/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1352673266&sr=8-1&keywords=accidental+affair+leslie

http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/accidental-affair-leslie-mckelvey/1113750316?ean=2940015936421

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/250538

My brain still hasn’t processed this, but at least that doesn’t stop my fingers from typing (confession time:  I type in my sleep).  My publisher said the book came out late last night and between then and now (less than 12 hours), it had sold two copies.  YIPPEEE!!

You need not have a Kindle to read a Kindle formatted book.  Amazon.com has free apps for the computer, Mac, iPad, smart phones, and Blackberries that allow reading Kindle formatted books on those devices or on a combination of those devices.  I have the Kindle app for iPad, and it works great.

My brain is still having trouble processing this.  I keep expecting to wake up, or have Ashton Kutcher walk in with a camera crew (crap…should I go put a little makeup on?).  Haha.  I remember my Dad telling me I’d never get published.  Sadly, he passed away a few years ago, so he never got to see how wrong he was.

This is proof that dreams do come true.  Most of the time, dreams come true when they think YOU are ready.  Therefore, patience is more than just a virtue.  In this case, it’s an absolute necessity.

5 Responses to “IT IS TIME!”


  1. 1 Tomi
    November 1, 2012 at 8:54 pm

    Yay 🙂 I just bought my copy so I can read it on my down time during Nanowrimo 🙂 I also hit the “like” button on your page 🙂 I’ve been dying to read the rest of the story… Congrats on your success

  2. April 29, 2014 at 5:50 pm

    I leave a response whenever I like a article on a
    site or I have something to add to the discussion.
    Usually it is a result of the fire displayed in the post
    I looked at. And on this article IT IS TIME! | Amazon Red.
    I was actually excited enough to drop a comment 😉 I actually
    do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright. Is it only me or do
    a few of these responses appear as if they are written by brain
    dead people? 😛 And, if you are writing at additional
    sites, I’d like to follow you. Could you make a
    list the complete urls of your communal pages like your twitter feed, Facebook page or linkedin profile?


Leave a Reply

