07
Nov
12

It’s my party!

I thought finally being published would have me over the moon, when it actually brings a whole new set of worries with it.  Will the book sell?  Will people like it?  Did I catch every error?  AARRGGH.  I feel like the girl who is throwing a party and only her closest friends have shown up (which means we’re going to be eating A LOT of chips and dip).  This is one party I am going to get VERY drunk at….

Accidental Affair is available at Amazon at the following link:

http://www.amazon.com/Accidental-Affair-ebook/dp/B009ZP5MV8/ref=sr_1_7?ie=UTF8&qid=1351787017&sr=8-7&keywords=accidental+affair

and at Smashwords at:

https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/250538

It should be up at Barnes & Noble shortly (thank you, Hurricane Sandy), and paperback versions will be available in a few weeks.  And, not that my name is equivalent to Babe Ruth’s on a baseball, but I will sign hard-copies until my fingers bleed if I must; anything to show my appreciation to those who spend their hard-earned dollars on my work of fiction.

I have come to realize that writing the book is actually the easiest part.  Promoting it?  Not so much.  But, to quote someone famous (and I’m not sure WHO), nothing worthwhile is EVER easy.  Time to roll up the sleeves and get to work!

4 Responses to “It’s my party!”


  1. 1 Tomi Warnick
    November 7, 2012 at 3:30 am

    Loved it and left a review on Amazon 🙂 Also recommended to a friend who is in a book club. She is loving it too 🙂
    You should do a newsletter or something so we can sign up for future releases… I want Bear’s story…. just saying 🙂


Leave a Reply

