25
Aug
15

OMG…book teasers!

It has been forever since I’ve written a post for my blog, but after yesterday I figured I’d dust it off (ACHOO!).  Gosh darn it.  I think the dust bunnies killed the cleaning fairy.

Seriously though, yesterday was, for me, kind of cool.  Accidental Affair was published in 2012 and I did a couple of blog tours, but other than that and some Facebook posting I didn’t do any marketing.  Wasn’t really sure how or what to do.  I’d seen book teasers on Facebook, but had no clue how to put them together, where to get the images and whatnot.  Yesterday, however, with a friendly push from a fellow book lover and author personal assistant extraordinaire, Barbara Martoncik, I FINALLY did it.  I found a tutorial about how to put together a teaser, and after the first one was done I was hooked.  In less than an hour I had teasers for all three of my books, and they looked pretty darn good, if I do say so myself (and I do!).

Now, I want to do more.  After putting up those book teasers I got hundreds of hits on my books, and they were shared and re-posted dozens of times.  Plus, it was pretty easy and, when you get right down to it, they were FUN.  I mean, what author doesn’t like poring over their book to find excerpts and quotes?

So, it’s official, I am a fan of making book teasers.  Maybe it’s just another creative outlet for my frustrated writing muse, or maybe it’s a distraction.  Who knows?  I imagine if I had to do it all day every day it would become tedious like anything else.  For now, I’m going to enjoy it, and if it helps boost sales then all the better.  A picture really is worth a thousand words, or, more accurately, a thousand clicks.  🙂

Accidental Affair

Right Place, Right Time

Her Sister’s Keeper

.AAteaser1RPRTteaser1HSKteaser1

0 Responses to “OMG…book teasers!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

